Happy Bithday to You

Good morning everyone!

This morning I am singing the praises of antibiotics as I blog and as I eat semi-solid food for the first time in 2 days. My throat infection turned out to be strep but I am fast improving thanks to this wonderful drug 🙂

A few weeks ago a friend of mine asked me to make a birthday card for her aunt who will be celebrating 90 years. I finished the card almost as soon as she as asked but am just now getting around to posting it.

P1030935

This was a very simple card to put together and I am pleased with the end result. The paper is from Kaisercraft 75 cent Collection. I used my Cheery Lynn Kiwi Doily die and my Spellbinders. The adhesive lace is from Recollections and the fabric flower and button is from the Close to My Heart Bohemian line. The small crystal adhesive flowers were found at the bottom of a clearance bin at Michaels months ago but just seems perfect for this card.

Thanks for visiting The Crypt…..I’ll leave a candle burning for you 5601603-spooky-skull-lit-by-candles-in-a-chapel

2 thoughts on “Happy Bithday to You

Leave a Reply

