Give Thanks

Good morning everyone!

A friend of mine asked me to make her a few  thank you cards to give to her instructors at the end of the semester.

P1030923

A lot of the paper I used came from my scrap pile and the majority of it is a blend of Graphic 45 Place in Time and Bo Bunny Gabrielle. I matted everything on Chocolate cardstock and cut a computer generated “Thank You” with my Spellbinders die Fancy Tags.

The next card had a bit of a stipulation attached – it had to contain an image of a red shoe. Going back to the internet, I was able to come up with a great image of a shoe (that even I would be proud to wear)

P1030924

The background paper is actually a piece of MME Christmas paper. The shoe is double matted with cranberry and black cardstock. I added some Recollections Glitter Adhesive Flourishes and cut my “Many Thanks” tag with my Spellbinders Scalloped Circles die.

With the final card, I wanted it to have a bit of a spring-y feel to it so, digging back in my scrap pile, I found some great vintage paper with roses (no clue as to the name of this line).

P1030925

I used a cut out from Graphic 45 Place in Time (March) and adhered it to a Cheery Lynn French Doily cutout. I plucked a few Recollections Floral Embellishments from my garden, centering a Bo Bunny Brad to give it a pop and a Karen Foster Swirl Burst Brad to finish things off. Using my Spellbinders Fancy Tags Two die, I cut a vertical “Thank You” tag on cream cardstock.

Thanks for visiting The Crypt…..I’ll leave a candle burning for you   5601603-spooky-skull-lit-by-candles-in-a-chapel

3 thoughts on “Give Thanks

Leave a Reply

