Happy Anniversary

Good morning everyone. With the Easter weekend upon us, I hope everyone will take the time to relax and spend time with family and friends, as I will be.

Over the next couple of weeks, I will be making cards/bags to send to my niece in Alberta to help her fund-raise for a cadet trip in August to tour the European Battlefields. I am so excited that she got picked for this honor, as my great grand father was a veteran of WWI and I will do whatever I can to help her out.

P1030919

Grabbing a Dollarama gift bag, I covered it with black cardstock. I added a piece of Karen Foster’s “Wedded Bliss Brocade” and Bo Bunny Enchanted paper. I found this awesome self-adhesive lace tape yesterday at the Dollarama and was anxious to try it out – Love it!! To finish the bag, I added some Recollections Floral Embellishments, blinged it up with a Kaiser Craft Ebony Sparklet and topped it with a Jolee’s Boutique Timepiece, tied with a piece of black and white ribbon.

P1030920  P1030922

The card consists of the same Bo Bunny Enchanted paper and lace tape. I cut the anniversary tag with Spellbinders Fancy Tags Two and fancied it  with a few Black Rhinestones stickers from Michaels and Dress It Up Flats Lunar Eclipse from the Great Canadian Dollar Store. To tie everything together, I added another black flower with an ebony sparklet.

P1030921

Thanks for visiting The Crypt…..I’ll leave a candle burning for you. 5601603-spooky-skull-lit-by-candles-in-a-chapel

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

  1. Gorgeous Shelly! Big fan of black and white! Love your paper and all the little details! No problem selling this set, I’m sure! You are such a good auntie!

Leave a Reply

